NOOOOOOO!

for the first time since December 21st, 2013 I have just started my period.

I’m not ready! This is unfair!

Posted on October 11, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. ICK. BOO. May it be light and fast.

    • I’m a bit terrified. I feel like I should be exempt because no more babies.

      • Yeah. I always used to get through my worst cramps by thinking “well, at least it’s indicative that I might be able to have a kid some day.” That doesn’t work so much anymore. I started having somewhat of a cycle 8 months after Darwin was born, but as yet it’s been little more than spotting each month. I dread the day it comes back en force. I may just keep nursing/pumping forever…

      • Yeah, I’m hoping this just stays at spotting level. I’d gladly take nursing forever over a full on period.

  2. Nooooooo! About time, though. I was lucky mine was gone until 10 months considering I had to supplement at 9 weeks. It took a long time for them to be regular but they are much easier than they were before pregnancy.

  3. Noooooooo! I feel for you!

  4. That suuuuucks. I agree with others, mine has been a lot better after baby than it ever was before, if that counts for anything.

  5. I literally had the same reaction when mine came back.

  6. Girl, I started bleeding yesterday. 11 weeks postpartum. Talk about unfair. I feel totally cheated.

Leave a Reply

