Nap

Things I have tried in the last hour to get my kid to nap because he is obviously miserable:
Nursing
White noise
Laying him in crib
Laying in cosleeper
Swaddling
Back patting
Standing in a corner so he has less stimuli
Standing in the pitch black closet
Singing to him in the pitch black closet

Looks like we may have a winner in nursing round 3. Now to try to put him down….

We ordered “the no cry sleep solution” book. It comes tomorrow. It will work miracles, right?

Posted on March 22, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I hope you find a system that works for you guys! I read the sleep lady’s good night sleep tight book, and liked it.

  2. I caved and downloaded the sleep lady book on my kindle a few days ago (some mom’s in my mom group recommended it). I haven’t had the time or energy to look at it yet. Hoping you have the strength when your book arrives lol.

  3. I ordered that book a while ago. I think I got to page 5. šŸ˜¦ I really to pick it back up again. I dread the day he grows out of his magic sleep suit.

  4. The whiskey didn’t work? šŸ˜‰
    If all else fails, he’ll grow out of it…eventually. BUT, here’s hoping that NCSS is your magic ticket! Tired babes are just plain hard.

  5. Why do they write books, who has the time for books. If it doesn’t fit in a single page of bullet points I know I didn’t have time for it.

    • Yeah, i feel the same way. One of our friends tried to talk lesley into starting a book club the other day. I said, “Oh! Do you know other people who want to read the no cry sleep solution?!” Book club? For real?

Leave a Reply

