2 months

Tomorrow August will be two months old. I can’t believe it- it feels simultaneously so quick and so long.

I feel like we’re getting in the swing of things. Once I realized he works in two hour cycles everything became easier. He eats, smiles, fusses, sleeps. Then we start over. Lately he’s been having trouble nursing because he can’t stop smiling at me. It’s so hard because it warms my heart and I can’t help but smile backs which just eggs him on.

We created a bedtime routine we start nightly at 7 and he’s out by 8. I can transfer him to his bed (a cosleeper connected to our bed) and he sleeps fine. Lately he’s only up twice a night and will go back to sleep in the cosleeper assuming I don’t fall asleep with him on me. I feel extremely fortunate. This week we’re starting getting up and dressed early to take Lesley to work so he’ll be used to it when I go back at the end of the month.

I’m excited to go back to work and also dread leaving him. His childcare provider is coming Wednesday to watch him while I’m home to start the adjustment. The two weeks after that she’s going to watch him for a few hours while I leave. Next week while she watches him Lesley and I are going to go to lunch and a movie- I’m really excited about that.

Here are a few recent pictures to make up for the boring update. 🙂

IMG_3880.JPG

Posted on December 2, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. oh my goodness, such cuteness!!!

  2. Those cheeks! Adorable!

  3. You’re doing so well! And he’s just perfect.

    • Thanks. Everything changed around six weeks I think. That’s when things started seeming manageable and I felt like I could do this. Of course, that might just be because that’s when his smiles really started.

  4. twomamasonebaby

    Omg, that top left picture!

  5. What co sleeper do you use?

  6. Those are such adorable pictures. I’m so happy you have figured out his two hour cycle. When you can anticipated his needs things go more smoothly I’m sure.

  7. He really is a beautiful bonny boy!

  8. You are rocking this! And August is just too sweet! 🙂

  9. I can see why you’re always smiling right back! His face is the cutest!!!

  10. What a rockstar pair you are!!!

  11. Cutie! How wonderful are baby leg warmers? Love them! That’s a good bedtime routine, way to go August!

  12. Holy crap he’s adorable!!

Leave a Reply

