We went public

Our midwife appointment was great. She found the heartbeat immediately and could hear the fetus moving around. Heartbeat was at an excited 160. I don’t feel the need to buy a Doppler but after hearing it this morning I now understand that desire. I did get scolded for my lack of protein and love of carbs. Turns out eggs for breakfast are no longer optional. When this little is born I’m never eating a scrabbled egg again.

After hearing the heartbeat we went public on Facebook. We kept it simple without too much fanfare.

20140310-110550.jpg

I should mention that our last name isn’t actually Y’allard…

Anyway, simple and true. It works for us (and I’m not very photogenic so takes that burden off!).

Posted on March 10, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I always have a hard time getting my protein in, it just doesn’t taste as good as carbs! Congrats on going FB official, big milestone.

Leave a Reply

