Good and bad

Good News:

1) It finally occurred to me that while I take gummy prenatals and think they taste like candy, I still need to take them with food.

2) Because of this discovery and not taking my vitamins this morning, I felt great today for the first time in at least two weeks.

Bad News:

1) I don’t want to vomit all the time but am more tired then I have ever been ever. EVER BEEN EVER. I think the nausea was hiding that fact.

2) Lesley told me if I feel better I have to be helpful and do things like the laundry. And our taxes. 

3) Without the desire to vomit all the time there are no signs I am pregnant. At least when I felt terrible it signaled something, even if that was, at it turns out, that I am not the smartest. I now am worried something is wrong and that this little parasite isn’t thriving. 10 days to go until the “confirmation of viability” ultrasound.

Posted on February 5, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. twomamasonebaby

    Yes, EVER BEEN EVER. Isn’t it crazy? I’ve never been this tired. Still.

    If it makes you feel any better, aside from the exhaustion, I’ve had very few symptoms and allis well thus far. I’m sure all is well with your little embryo as well. 🙂

  2. The exhaustion is absolutely a huuuuge symptom, so there you go! Little squid is thriving and sucking all the life out of you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

