A sappy post

I really try not to be publicly gushy but let me tell you, my lady is fantastic.

I’ve been feeling rough. Pretty nauseous all the time. The last two mornings have been terrible and while I have made it this far without throwing up I feel that achievement is short lived. Because of the nausea I’m not really eating. Today I ate ten crackers. That’s it. Lesley (switching to real names! I’m Emily, fwiw) is displeased about this so today, when she got out of work earlier than me, she made a grocery list and menu plan for me. She looked up what I need a lot of (calcium, DHA) and found ways to balance meals so I am getting the proper nutrition. Last night she downloaded the “What to Expect When You’re Expecting” iPhone app. She made an account and registered herself as a dad (Sighhhhhhhhh) because she wants to be sure she is getting information to support me.

She told me that normally if she got out of work early she would spend time researching stuff about hockey but not today because she loves me and our blastocyst.

Posted on January 29, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. twomamasonebaby

    Awwwwww. This made me smile. 🙂

  2. That’s the life 🙂

Leave a Reply

