Purpose

I’ve been thinking about what the purpose of this blog is now that I am pregnant. I don’t plan on giving daily/weekly pregnancy updates or updates on our child. Instead, I hope this is a place where we can share the humor we find in this next grand adventure.

But for now, until I figure out that purpose, an update:
4 weeks, 2 days pregnant. Betas came back good: 13 dpo they came back at 132, 15 dpo were 319. First ultrasound is scheduled for Valentines Day. We told our parents and they are THRILLED. My mom was a bit concerned when I told her we are thinking about going with the midwife who brings the birthing tub to your house on the back of her cargo bike but still, THRILLED.

We bought a few baby things and have enjoyed thinking about what’s coming up. I am glad to have the betas back and will feel even better after the ultrasound.

I’m feeling okay. It was bad the first few days but then I realized I just can’t skimp on sleep. I don’t have much of an appetite. My mom said all of her pregnancies were good- she was just tired. I’m hoping that means good things for me.

Posted on January 21, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My mom freaked when I told her I wanted a doula in the hospital with me. She made me compromise and agree to sticking with my OB to build a relationship with her instead of switching to pre-natal care with a midwife. Moms are so protective. I don’t know much about betas, but I’ve heard doubling is good so looks awesome! So just a few more weeks until you get the ultrasound and see your little heartbeat/yolk sack 🙂

  2. I’m glad things are going so well for you.

Leave a Reply

