Temping

20140101-110951.jpg

This month, in an effort to know I am doing everything I can, I started temping. As suspected it is making me crazy. Looking at other’s charts I am baffled by what mine means. I got a positive opk this morning (on two different types of tests- you know, just being thorough) but my temp also rose more than one degree.

I knew this would be difficult for me. I rarely sleep four hours at a time and never before temping. I take my temp at 6:30 but this morning was up at 3 to go to the bathroom. I’m always too hot or too cold, depending on if the cats are sleeping on me or if we remembered to turn the heat down before bed.

I went into this with the idea that it might be helpful and might not. Secretly, I was hoping it would provide all the answers.

Here’s hoping tomorrow goes well and we can actually inseminate with the doctor.

Posted on January 1, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That’s one reason why I don’t temp. My cats sometimes sleep on me or by my feed and I often wake up at 2 or 3 to pee. Additionally sometimes my wife feels cold and snuggles up to me and I wake up covered in sweat. I just don’t see temping working for me.

  2. Yeah, I’ve always felt the same way. The best advice I got about it was to not do it if it would cause more stress. I look at it more as an experiment than the final word on when I ovulate.

Leave a Reply

