Brink

I feel like I am really starting to lose my mind. I feel overwhelmed by pretty much everything and a little lost about where to go from here.

I finally got ahold of my doctor’s nurse on Tuesday (they were still closed Monday). She was less than nice and not very sympathetic. She told me she did not know the doctor’s schedule over New Years but would check and get back to me. She called at 5:15 today but I missed the call so I will try her tomorrow and see what she has to say. We are planning on skipping the next cycle but if we can have a good plan in place we may still go ahead with it. I feel good that we are okay either way.

We are also talking about the possibility of going to the Reproductive Endocrinologist in town. We have considered this but he is pretty expensive and our insurance covers none of it. We could make it work but not for an extremely long time. At this point, we will schedule the consult and see what happens between now and then. The problem is that I would like to wait for our new insurance to kick in just in case there are any differences (I have been assured there are not) and that doesn’t happen until February. I guess for now we take it one cycle at a time and see what can happen with our current doctor between now and then.

While the uncertainty of what to do next concerning pregnancy is looming over me I lost my mind a bit today when talking to our HR person about our new insurance at work. We are switching plans and in order to get decent coverage for Pot we need to get legally married. We figured it all out and are driving to Washington on the 20th to get married. This has been a little difficult to figure out at the last minute and pay all the stupid fees. Then today my HR person tells me that it doesn’t make a difference whether or not we are married. I know that is not true. I’ve talked to the insurance people and my union reps to confirm this. I just wish she could give me good answers. I think we need to find a tax person to talk to about this but that seems overwhelming right now.

Oh, and our washing machine isn’t working and we are throwing a party Saturday. That’s my life. I’m going to go take a bath.

Posted on December 12, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sending so much love. I’m so sorry things are do difficult right now when it comes to both the pregnancy and insurance stuff. If you find you’re able to see the RE, I know you’ll love him, but I also know how high his fees are. Hang in there and please don’t hesitate to call, text, or email if you need someone to lean on. See you Saturday!

  2. How immensely frustrating, all of it. I sort of hate the clinic you have been going to, but I had the luxury of coverage for an RE with responsible hours. I bet you have already checked on this, but I find myself wondering if there’s a different OB/clinic you could see for IUIs instead of this one.

  3. I can’t figure out how to leave a comment on your most recent post, which I can very much relate to. The TWW is the worst. I’m not sure if I should stay positive, and therefore hopeful, or if it’s easier to just believe it won’t work out and be pleasantly surprised if it does. Anyway, I feel ya.

Leave a Reply

