Try. Wait. Repeat.

Attempt to conceive number 2 took place this weekend. Sperm arrived, sperm was used, now we wait.

I already feel out of luck this round. Timing seemed off and things seemed different. I know the is vague but I assure you that is for your benefit. I’m not counting us out and am hoping for the best but I can already tell this waiting period will be easier. Maybe it is because I have already looked up all the information I can on the internet but I am able to focus on other things and wait it out.

I can tell that the longer this process goes on the more soul crushing it will be. Month two and I have pretty much given up hope. We’ll keep going and keep trying but I wonder how things will be month after month. I felt that I would be calmer and less optimistic but will this hopelessness be a pattern? If it does take us six months or more to get pregnant how will I feel then?

There are positive rays shining through. I’ll have less stress and anxiety and will hopefully be less sad when not pregnant and maybe more excited when I am. I knew what I was signing up for with this process but I think everyone holds out to that hope that they will get pregnant the first time. I’ve moved past hope and onto real. We will keep trying. We will keep waiting.

Posted on August 26, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

