Order

Well, we ordered the first round of sperm. There is a small (15%ish) chance that this will be the only round of sperm and at $779 we can sure hope so. Each vile of sperm is $300 and you want to do double inseminations (2 viles at two different times) if possible as that increases your chances. SO $600 for sperm and $169 for shipping. We could also order supplies (basically a syringe) from them for $10 so for the ease of having it all together we did that. We hope that I get pregnant within six months.

I am not overly optimistic about round one but it sure would be great it if happened right away. I guess at this point it is okay to be a little optimistic but I am worried about being let down every time it doesn’t work. This is all part of the process and I know it can take a while but I secretly have my fingers crossed that we can get pregnant the first time. The box comes Thursday and I should ovulate around Saturday so we’ll be prepared. I’m pretty sure I am going to have a hard time focusing on anything this week so for the sake of my job hope this doesn’t last six months!

I’ll post pictures on Thursday of the box so that I have back up when our child ask where babies come from (Spokane). In the meantime, I leave you with this video:

Posted on July 29, 2013, in Lesbian pregnancy, LGBT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

